Skip to main content

ECDL, Level 2

ECDL Extra (European Computer Driving Licence)

What is ECDL Extra?

  • ECDL is an internationally recognised qualification that enable people to demonstrate
    their competence in computer skills up to a Level 2.
  • The course will raise your level of competency in IT and Computer skills.
  • It will improve your productivity at home and at work.
  • It confirms to employers that you have a recognised, relevant and up to date qualification.
  • It will provide you with a solid foundation of computer skills helping you to competently and confidently use computers.

Modules includes:

Module 3: Word Processing Develops the learner’s ability to create word-processed documents: entering text, editing and formatting work, using graphs, tables and pictures for a professional finish, and effectively using tools such as spell-check and mail merge.

Module 4: Spreadsheets Helps the learner develop a working knowledge of spreadsheets, from entering data and formatting worksheets, to creating charts and producing high quality documents.

Module 6: Presentations Shows the learner how to produce high-quality presentations using a variety of tools including charts, graphs and drawn objects.

Module: Improving Productivity Enables the learner to work more effectively with IT. This unit looks at using tools to save time and effort when producing word processed documents, presentations and spreadsheets.

This qualification means that the learner has a solid foundation of computer skills to help them to competently and confidently use computers.

  • ECDL is ideal for anyone who wishes to improve their knowledge of Microsoft applications and demonstrate they have a good use of a range of applications for a workplace setting.
  • ID to be provided prior to course.

Learners will learn through workshops and online resources, regularly undertaking diagnostics and practice tests (both online and paper based).

Learners may benefit from bringing a notepad and pen to use when learning.

ECDL is broken down into four modules. A test for each must be passed before the ECDL
Extra certificate is awarded. There are diagnostic and practice tests (both online and paper-based) to prepare learners for their final assessment for each module